Make A Reservation

Book now

Testimonials

separator

Hotel Ennis Clare

Check out some of our amazing testimonials from TripAdvisor

TripAdvisor review February 2015

We stayed here this weekend for a hen party. Brilliant food, service and lovely rooms. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Car park is adjacent. Comfortable and homely. We missed breakfast and we were accommodated in the bar and realky appreciated it.

TripAdvisor review February 2015

Excellent location right in the middle of town. Food in bar ok food in restaurant much better had a lovely four course meal on the Saturday night there was eight of us and everyone was very happy with their meal. Bedroom were spotless. Wonderful staff every where. The owner or manager came around the restaurant and asked everyone did they enjoy meal on the Saturday night nice touch.

TripAdvisor review February 2015

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in February. Couldn’t fault the place. Very central location, convenient car park, very friendly staff -take a bow Catherine, Michelle and Fidelma – and excellent food, really excellent food, as good as anything we’ve had anywhere. Will definitely stay here again

TripAdvisor review January 2015

We had such a brilliant stay in The Temple Gate Hotel Ennis I honestly haven’t a negative word to say about it, parking is right outside the hotel, we were a 2 minute walk from town if even that, really its just a walk through a short cobblestone road. The staff were so friendly and we felt welcome from the second we arrived at the hotel. We will 100% be returning.

TripAdvisor review January 2015

Stayed for 2 nights at the end of January perfectly situated central to everything was
Late for the first morning breakfast but they served me breakfast in the bar they also made sandwiches during the very late evening early morning the staff were fabulous and friendly nothing was too much trouble would highly recommend to anyone

TripAdvisor review November 2015

The Temple Gate Hotel was the venue for my 40th birthday party. The whole experience was wonderful for myself and all the guests. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend to any one looking for a venue for any type of party/event.

TripAdvisor review November 2015

From the minute of booking the hotel could not have been more helpful, upon arrival we were greeted and given are room cards.. rooms were immaculate and spacious. All front of house staff were so friendly and helpful , recommending the good pubs clubs etc . We ate from an early bird menu in the restaurant which was once again exceptional and great value and service in the busy restaurant. Breakfast was equally tasty with lots to choose from (fabulous pancakes).. We were very happy leaving after our stay over the bank holiday , Will definitely be returning for a weekend break.

TripAdvisor review November 2015

From the minute you walk in the door you can feel the friendly and welcoming atmosphere. And with parking outside the front door everything got off to a good start. As we had been out walking in Lahinch and got caught in a very heavy shower, we knew it was too early to check in but asked anyway. Not a problem we were told, with a lovely smile,and given a lovely room. Was there anything else they could do for us? No all good. the restaurant was lovely and warm and cosy with equally friendly staffs. There was a good choice on the menu,and the food portions were very big. It is litterally in the middle of the town with a pedestrian walkway to the main square, and beside the tourist office and museum. Also across the car park on the opposite side is a shopping centre

TripAdvisor review October 2015

This is a really unique hotel. They have preserved the beautiful interior spaces of this former convent. The restaurant and pub areas are wonderfully ornate. The food and service was very good. The room also had it’s own unique touches and was quiet & comfortable. The hotel is perfectly situated for exploring the city centre of Ennis. Everything is in easy walking distance. The hotel (and Ennis,IE) is also conveniently close to Shannon airport, a quick 20 minutes down M18.

The staff are the best. They were all very friendly and helpful.
We had a delightful stay!

TripAdvisor review October 2015

From the minute you walk in the door you can feel the friendly and welcoming atmosphere. And with parking outside the front door everything got off to a good start. As we had been out walking in Lahinch and got caught in a very heavy shower, we knew it was too early to check in but asked anyway. Not a problem we were told, with a lovely smile,and given a lovely room. Was there anything else they could do for us? No all good. the restaurant was lovely and warm and cosy with equally friendly staffs. There was a good choice on the menu,and the food portions were very big. It is litterally in the middle of the town with a pedestrian walkway to the main square, and beside the tourist office and museum. Also across the car park on the opposite side is a shopping centre

TripAdvisor review September 2015

My Partner and I had the pleasure of staying in this fantastic hotel for 5 nights in September 2014 is the best Irish Hotel I have ever stayed in. Staff are the best nothing too much trouble to anyone, from reception, bar. dining room and room staff were brilliant for that alone I would give this hotel a 5 star. Room was big, bright spotless. Very comfortable beds too. Food from breakfast to dinner top class and plenty of it.
Keep doing what you are doing, it’s People like you that make Ireland proud.

TripAdvisor review September 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Temple Gate Hotel for our first night in Ireland after arriving at Shannon Airport. The location near the airport is convenient; the location in town is perfect for walking around. The hotel backs onto a courtyard that adds to the charm, although if you have a room overlooking the courtyard, be advised that there will be some street noise from passersby (walking, not driving). Ennis itself has changed quite a bit since the first time we were there almost fifteen years ago; however, we wanted to crash because we always feel the jet lag most on that first day. When we arrived, we were a little early, so the manager very kindly offered to hold our bags for the 90 minutes it took to get our room ready. Hearing that our car would be “safe as a house” in the front lot, we opted to walk around town a bit and grabbed a spot of lunch. Returning to the hotel, we crashed in our room for a bit. The room was spacious enough for a town hotel, although a little worn. The bathroom had a HUGE tub, just right for a relaxing soak after a long day of travel. Desk staff were quite lovely and accommodating; the pub served great food and breakfast the next morning was grand. All in all, we prefer to stay in a B&B, and this in fact was our first hotel stay in our four trips to Ireland; however, it was an overall pleasant stay.